top of page

Sat, 15 Jul

|

La Filature des Possibles - Lisieux

Orbis Quartett - The Passions of Brahms

J. Brahms - Vier Gesänge Op. 17/4 J. Brahms - Quartet Op. 51/2 J. Brahms - Sehnsucht Op.112/1 extract from "6 Quartet" Arvo Pärt - My heart is in the highlands Robert Burns - What can a young lassie do wi' an auld man Robert Burns - Ye Jacobites By Name L. van Beethoven - Trinklied

Orbis Quartett - The Passions of Brahms
Orbis Quartett - The Passions of Brahms

Date et lieu

15 Jul 2023, 20:00

La Filature des Possibles - Lisieux, 11 Rue d'Orival, 14100 Lisieux, France

À propos de l'évènement

Four musicians, both instrumentalists and singers, that's what you call having several strings to your bow! The members of the Orbis Quartet enjoy their freedom to play – very well – what they want, how they want, where they want. So why not, stand up? Why not a Brahms Burns program? Or a string quartet and arrangements of lieder by a passionate Brahms, his flame here fanned by the popular songs of the Scottish bard Robert Burns, who also inspires the fire under the ice of Arvo Pärt.


And why not play in a former factory that became a battery factory whose cessation of activity had suddenly closed the door on the daily lives of many? Rehabilitated as a third place under the beautiful name of Filature des Possibilities, the place suits them well, as well as the public of curious people and newcomers: it is an invitation to let go and fly away together.

Partager l’évènement

bottom of page

top of page

sam. 15 juil.

|

La Filature des Possibles - Lisieux

Orbis Quartett - Les Passions de Brahms

J. Brahms - Vier Gesänge Op. 17/4 J. Brahms - Quatuor Op. 51/2 J. Brahms - Sehnsucht Op.112/1 extrait de "6 Quartette" Arvo Pärt - My heart is in the highlands Robert Burns - What can a young lassie do wi' an auld man Robert Burns - Ye Jacobites By Name L. van Beethoven - Trinklied

Orbis Quartett - Les Passions de Brahms
Orbis Quartett - Les Passions de Brahms

Heure et lieu

15 juil. 2023, 20:00

La Filature des Possibles - Lisieux, 11 Rue d'Orival, 14100 Lisieux, France

À propos de l'événement

Quatre musiciennes et musiciens, à la fois instrumentistes et chanteurs, c’est ce qui s’appelle avoir plusieurs cordes à son arc ! Les membres du Quatuor Orbis jouent de leur liberté de jouer – très bien – ce qu’ils veulent, comme ils veulent, où ils veulent. Alors pourquoi pas, debout ? Pourquoi pas un programme Brahms Burns ? Soit un quatuor à cordes et des arrangements de lieder d’un Brahms passionné, sa flamme ici attisée par les chansons populaires du barde écossais Robert Burns, lequel inspire aussi le feu sous la glace d’Arvo Pärt.

Et pourquoi pas jouer dans une ancienne manufacture devenue fabrique de piles dont la cessation d’activité avait brutalement refermé la porte sur le quotidien de beaucoup ? Réhabilité en tiers-lieu sous le beau nom de Filature des possibles, l’endroit leur va bien, tout comme au public des curieux et des nouveaux venus : c’est une invitation à lâcher prise et s’envoler ensemble.

Partager cet événement

bottom of page